Press Releases

Independent Insurance Agents of WV Announce 2017

Officers and Board of Directors

The Independent Insurance Agents of West Virginia (IIAWV) announced its slate of officers and Board of Directors for 2017, association representatives announced.  Officers for 2017 include:

President - Adam Dyer, Dyer Insurance Agency, Clarksburg

 Vice President - Michael Winter, Bray & Oakley Insurance Agency, Inc., Logan

Treasurer - Chad Nuzum, Hood Agency, Fairmont

IIABA State Director - Tim Dyer, Dyer Insurance Agency, Clarksburg

Young Agents Committee Chair - John Fanta, Waters Insurance Agency, Parkersburg

 Immediate Past President - Dave Stacy, USI Insurance Services, Charleston

 Chief Executive Officer - Jan Vineyard, Chief Executive Officer

The 2017 IIAWV Board of Directors is comprised of the following West Virginia insurance leaders:

Geoff Christian, Assured Partners dba Commercial Insurance, Charleston

Terri Dodrill, BB&T Carson Insurance Services, Charleston

Ross Johnson, Mountain State Insurance Agency, Inc., Charleston

Linda Simons, Joe Simons Insurance Service, Inc., Westover

Charles G. Turner, Jim Lively Insurance, Beckley

Glenn Yeager, Yeager Insurance and Financial Services, Hurricane

Vineyard said, "Our organization is lucky to have an exceptional and dedicated group of industry leaders helping guide the IIAWV's mission and activities.  IIAWV helps improve the business interests of the member companies by increasing awareness of industry issues at the local, state and federal levels. In addition, the association sponsors and promotes seminars, trade expos and conventions as well as providing educational resources to members."